Anti Gabe'N'Missing Information
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This forum isn't your average Father Grigori's. AGNMI is like your heart. It justs stops beating when you are dead

HomeRegisterLog in

Wikia has gone to the shit...

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Jenkins

Jenkins

Wikia has gone to the shit... Empty
PostSubject: Wikia has gone to the shit...   Wikia has gone to the shit... EmptyTue Nov 16, 2010 1:54 am

Ugh well it was bound to happen... i'm not sure if any of you guys out there are frequent wiki contributors but the best free wiki creator site has just gone belly up and has turned into a facebook wannabe peice of crap worst wiki creator site... and i use the term "creator" very loosely now..

As some of you may know, i am a featured editor on Stargate Wiki with approx 3000 edits i did in the space of about 6-9 months, anyway regardless of numbers i was a very active member of that site for quite some time, everything was fine and dandy, i hadn't gone back recently because Stargate was on a break for the season and there wasn't much else to add.

Anyways yesterday i spent most of the day learning and teaching myself how to mod the game GRID, which also uses the same enigne as DiRT, DiRT2, Operation Flashpoint: Dragon Rising, F1 2010 and the upcoming sequal to GRID, GRID2 and DiRT3... The engine is called "EGO" and after spending about 10 or so hours learning the scripting system i gotta say its very robust... anyways i thought i would start a Wiki of things to do with modding the EGO engine, because it's not officially supported by Codemasters however they don't mind people modding it, infact there are a few stickied topics on the Codemasters forum explaining how to skin cars and stuff...